Miriam & Markus Schmidberger

An offering from Turtle Transformation


Miriam&Markus

Our goal is an open, honest and authentic relationship with each other as a couple as well as with our children. That doesn’t work every day. We make mistakes and want to learn from them. Honest and constructive interaction with each other as a couple and with our children helps us.


Miriam

linkedin https://www.linkedin.com/in/miriamschmidberger

I grew up as the eldest child in a large Bavarian family of six and have the classic educational path through high school, training to become a certified Tourism clerk, studied computer science and started and not finished doctorate.

Miriam

My driving force is the vision of a “family as a cooperative community” in which everyone lives together voluntarily and it is comfortable for everyone. In addition, there is the dream that as a mother of several children I have my own life (e.g. my own job, my own travels, …) and this part of me also gets space.

I see my greatest challenge in finding this balance. Together with Markus, I had to realize that this only works if you actually pull together or if I have absolute clarity. Since we just didn’t have either of the two, I stopped working in 2014.

By then, I’ve also found professionally that the question “how do people work” is the one to explore in order to have high-performing teams that achieve their goals successfully and happily. My specialty was the collaboration between teams and management in software development. The decisive factor here is not the perfect method, but human interaction and how people treat each other. A software team needs the ability to recognize interpersonal issues and, if necessary, to use stabilizing measures. The ability can be distributed across the team or in the form of a person.

I have discovered the same for my own life. There is no one method that is right for every family. Each method has its own contribution to our lives. A family as a cooperative community and space for every family member is my vision. My family and I are learning and on the way there.

My areas of expertise are:

  • Clarity and vision for leaders and teams
  • Change processes in difficult times (preferably before the difficult times)
  • Find & go your own way
  • Emotions and shadow work
  • Children are your mirror & life without penalties
  • New life models for families
  • Building high-performing teams

My sources of inspiration (among others):

  • Mark Divine
  • Safi Nidiaye
  • Dr. Shefali
  • Brad Blanton
  • Alfie Kohn
  • Mike Hellwig
  • Klara McLaren
  • Nicola Schmidt
  • Bessel van der Kolk

My trainings:

Snowboard instructor, yoga instructor, Unbeatable Mind Coaching, kinesiology 3in1 (1 & 2), archetype work with Simone Frese, body-centered heart work, Scrum Master, Certified Cloud Professional, non-violent communication in the family, KOMKOM - Communication in marriage


Markus

linkedin https://www.linkedin.com/in/schmidberger/

I grew up as an only child in a Bavarian small family and have successfully mastered the classic educational path through high school, studying mathematics and doing a doctorate. After that, I advised international companies on all aspects of cloud and data strategy and managed data organizations with up to 60 employees from 2016 to 2022.

Markus

In 2002 I got to know Miriam and realized very quickly that Miriam gives me something I didn’t know before. With our wedding in March 2007, a long process of learning and exploring myself began:

  • I was allowed to learn to argue - something I hadn't known before
  • I have learned to recognize and deal with anger and aggression
  • And I found that there are many more feelings to discover.

In 2009 we had our first son Benjamin and in 2011 our second son Noah. That took us very quickly from being a couple to being a parent. In addition to my ongoing knowledge about myself, this has presented me with new challenges and thrown me off course a few times. The change from full-time to part-time (80%) gave me the space I needed to continue learning. I still work part-time today and was still able to make a career.

The connection to Miriam and the feeling that she gives me something special has never been lost. Motivated by this positive enrichment in my life, I left the path of classical therapy in 2014 and explored a lot of new things through alternative therapies and seminars:

Family constellations, radical permission seminars, radical honesty seminars, nonviolent communication seminars, self-compassion workshops, heart work, … have helped me to be more conscious and authentic in life and to take responsibility for myself and my family.

I see my strength in always trying and breaking new ground. My inner driver is the longing for a balance between relationships with myself, my wife Miriam, my children and my work.

I have taken many stumbling blocks with me in the last 15 years. Today and in the future I would like to share my experiences with interested people and open their eyes to the many possibilities that we can take towards a better family life. I am currently training to become a Life Trust Coach with Veit Lindau.

My areas of expertise:

  • Clarity and efficiency for leaders, parents and men
  • Clarity and vision for men of the new age
  • Life without school / Un-schooling
  • Emigrate from Germany & live stateless
  • New life models for families
  • Cloud and Big Data Technologies & Strategies
  • Management of software development departments
  • Building efficient organizational structures and platforms

My sources of inspiration (among others):

  • Jaspaar Juul
  • Veit Lindau
  • Mike Hellwig
  • Werner Vogles

My trainings:

DSV snowboard instructor, scrum master, AWS professional solution architect, family constellations, radical permission, radical honesty, non-violent communication, self-compassion, body-centered heart work, mindfulness training, KOMKOM - communication in marriage


Our path to Turtle Transformation

We, Miriam and Markus, already worked together successfully in 2008 and introduced a new content management system as a mini-team for the medical faculty of the LMU Munich (120 websites). At that time we recognized that our common strengths lie in process optimization and efficiency and clarity.

Familien-Transformation Stimulated by conversations with friends, the idea came up in 2019 to organize seminars for families for more ease in life and for the realization of life dreams. Finding the innermost needs of every family was the focus and we started the “Family Transformation” project.

NewWork-Transformation Through Markus’ career, we became aware relatively at the same time as the “Family Transformation” project that through our mutual exchange and Miriam’s coaching, we have created a working atmosphere in Markus’ teams that leads to high efficiency, human work processes and a high level of structure and success. Here, too, we felt the need to share this knowledge and experience with other people and companies. The “New Work Transformation” project was born.

2020 and 2021 were marked by COVID-19 and a lot of reflection time. It has become increasingly evident that the success of both projects is based on our “Inside Out” approach and is therefore closely linked. So we founded our own consulting and coaching company “Turtle Transformation” in 2021.


More about us

Traveling without school - How can a family with children combine work and education?

We talked to Alexandra from Learn Allover about what our life looks like outside of the traditional German school system (interview is in German).

Podcast

In the staatlos.ch podcast, Juliana Fragato interviewed us and it’s about change from the inside out as a family of 6 (interview is in German).

Podcast

https://www.podcast.de/episode/595401201/interview-mit-miriam-und-markus-schmidberger


TurtleTrafo Newsletter

We will send you information and offers about TurtelTrafo at irregular intervals. You can unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time via the link in the footer.

Your registration could not be saved. Please try again.
Your registration was successful.

Miriam & Markus Schmidberger

Ein Angebot von Turtle Transformation


Miriam&Markus

Unser Ziel ist ein offener, ehrlicher und authentischer Umgang untereinander als Paar wie auch mit unseren Kindern. Das klappt nicht jeden Tag. Wir machen Fehler und wollen daraus wieder lernen. Ein ehrlicher und konstruktiver Umgang miteinander als Paar und mit unseren Kindern hilft uns dabei.


Miriam

linkedin https://www.linkedin.com/in/miriamschmidberger

Aufgewachsen bin ich als ältestes Kind in einer sechsköpfigen bayrischen Großfamilie und habe den klassischen Bildungsweg über Gymnasium, Ausbildung zur dipl. Touristikkauffrau, Studium der Informatik und begonnener und nicht beendeter Promotion beschritten.

Miriam

Meine treibende Kraft ist die Vision einer “Familie als Kooperationsgemeinschaft”, in der alle freiwillig zusammen leben und es für alle angenehm ist. Dazu kommt der Traum, dass ich als Mutter von mehreren Kindern ein eigenes Leben habe (z.B. eigenen Job, eigene Reisen, …) und dieser Teil von mir auch Raum bekommt.

Im Finden dieser Balance sehe ich meine größte Herausforderung. Zusammen mit Markus musste ich feststellen, dass das nur funktioniert, wenn man tatsächlich an einem Strang zieht oder ich eine absolute Klarheit habe. Da wir Keines von Beidem einfach so hatten, habe ich 2014 aufgehört zu arbeiten.

Bis dahin habe ich auch beruflich festgestellt, dass die Frage “wie funktioniert der Mensch”, die ist, die es zu erforschen gilt, um hochperformante Teams zu haben, die ihr Ziel erfolgreich und zufrieden erreichen. Mein Spezialgebiet war dabei die Zusammenarbeit von Teams und Management in der Softwareentwicklung. Der entscheidende Faktor ist hier nicht die perfekte Methode, sondern das menschliche Miteinander und wie die Menschen miteinander umgehen. Ein Softwareteam benötigt die Fähigkeit Zwischenmenschliches zu erkennen und gegebenenfalls stabilisierende Maßnahmen einzusetzen. Die Fähigkeit kann im Team verteilt vorhanden sein oder in Form einer Person.

Das gleiche habe ich auch für das eigene Leben entdeckt. Es gibt nicht die eine passende Methode für jede Familie. Jede Methode hat seinen eigenen Beitrag zu unserem Leben. Eine Familie als Kooperationsgemeinschaft und Raum für jedes Familienmitglied ist meine Vision. Meine Familie und ich sind lernend und auf dem Weg dort hin.

Meine Kompetenzbereiche sind:

  • Klarheit und Vision für Führungskräfte und Teams
  • Veränderungsprozesse in schwierigen Zeiten (gerne schon vor den schwierigen Zeiten)
  • Den eigenen Weg finden & gehen
  • Emotionen und Schattenarbeit
  • Kinder sind dein Spiegel & Leben ohne Strafen
  • Neue Lebensmodelle für Familien
  • Aufbau hochperformanter Teams

Meine Inspirationsquellen (unter anderen):

  • Mark Divine
  • Safi Nidiaye
  • Dr. Shefali
  • Brad Blanton
  • Alfie Kohn
  • Mike Hellwig
  • Klara McLaren
  • Nicola Schmidt
  • Bessel van der Kolk

Meine Trainings:

Snowboardlehrer, Yogalehrer, Unbeatable Mind Coaching, Kinesiologie 3in1 (1 & 2), Archetypinnenarbeit bei Simone Frese, Körperzentrierte Herzensarbeit, Scrum Master, Certified Cloud Professional, Gewaltfreie Kommunikation in der Familie, KOMKOM - Kommunikation in der Ehe


Markus

linkedin https://www.linkedin.com/in/schmidberger/

Aufgewachsen bin ich als Einzelkind in einer bayrischen Kleinfamilie und habe den klassischen Bildungsweg über Gymnasium, Studium der Mathematik und Promotion erfolgreich gemeistert. Danach habe ich internationale Firmen rund um das Thema Cloud & Data Strategie beraten bzw. von 2016 bis 2022 selber Daten-Organisationen von bis zu 60 Mitarbeiter geleitet.

Markus

2002 habe ich Miriam kennen gelernt und sehr schnell erkannt, dass Miriam mir etwas gibt, was ich bisher nicht kannte. Mit unserer Hochzeit im März 2007 hat dann ein langer Prozess des Lernens und des Erforschens meiner selbst begonnen:

  • Ich durfte lernen zu streiten - was ich bislang nicht kannte
  • Ich habe gelernt Wut und Aggression wahrzunehmen und damit umzugehen
  • Und habe festgestellt, dass es noch viele weitere Gefühle zu entdecken gibt.

2009 haben wir unseren ersten Sohn Benjamin bekommen und in 2011 unseren zweiten Sohn Noah. Das hat uns sehr schnell von der Paarbeziehung in eine Elternbeziehung gebracht. Neben meinen andauernden Erkenntnissen über mich selbst, hat mich dies vor neue Herausforderungen gestellt und einige Male aus der Bahn geworfen. Der Wechsel von Vollzeit zu Teilzeit (80%) hat mir damals den nötigen Raum gebracht, um weiter zu lernen. Bis heute arbeite ich Teilzeit und konnte trotzdem Karriere machen.

Die Verbindung zu Miriam und das Gefühl, dass sie mir etwas Besonderes gibt, ist nie verloren gegangen. Motiviert durch diese positive Bereicherung in meinem Leben habe ich 2014 den Weg der klassischen Therapie verlassen und durch alternative Therapien und Seminare viel Neues erkundet:

Familienaufstellungen, Radikale Erlaubnis Seminare, Radikale Ehrlichkeit Seminar, Gewaltfreie Kommunikation Seminare, Self-Compassion Workshops, Herzensarbeit, … haben mir geholfen, bewusster und authentischer im Leben zu stehen und Verantwortung für mich und meine Familie zu übernehmen.

Ich sehe meine Stärke darin, immer wieder neue Wege zu probieren und zu gehen. Mein innerer Antreiber ist die Sehnsucht nach Balance aus Beziehung zu mir selber, zu meiner Ehefrau Miriam, meinen Kindern und meiner Arbeit.

Viele Stolpersteine habe ich in den letzten 15 Jahren mitgenommen. Heute und in Zukunft möchte ich mit interessierten Menschen meine Erfahrungen teilen und die Augen öffnen zu den vielen Möglichkeiten die wir hin zu einem schöneren Familienleben beschreiten können. Aktuell befinde ich mich in der Ausbildung zum Life Trust Coach bei Veit Lindau.

Meine Kompetenzbereiche:

  • Klarheit und Effizienz für Führungskräfte, Eltern und Männer
  • Klarheit und Vision für Männer der neuen Zeit
  • Leben ohne Schule / Un-schooling
  • Auswandern aus Deutschland & staatenlos Leben
  • Neue Lebensmodelle für Familien
  • Cloud und Big Data Technologien & Strategien
  • Management von Softwareentwicklungsabteilungen
  • Aufbau effizienter Organisationsstrukturen und Plattformen

Meine Inspirationsquellen (unter anderen):

  • Jaspaar Juul
  • Veit Lindau
  • Mike Hellwig
  • Werner Vogles

Meine Trainings:

DSV Snowboardlehrer, Scrum Master, AWS Professional Solution Architekt, Familienaufstellungen, Radikale Erlaubnis, Radikale Ehrlichkeit, Gewaltfreie Kommunikation, Self-Compassion, Körperzentrierte Herzensarbeit, Achtsamkeitstraining, KOMKOM - Kommunikation in der Ehe


Unser Weg zu Turtle Transformation

Bereits 2008 haben wir, Miriam und Markus, erfolgreich zusammengearbeitet und als Mini-Team für die medizinische Fakultät der LMU München (120 Webseiten) ein neues Content-Management-System eingeführt. Damals haben wir erkannt, dass unsere gemeinsamen Stärken in Prozessoptimierung und Effizient bzw. Klarheit liegen.

Familien-Transformation Angeregt durch Gespräche mit Freunden ist 2019 die Idee entstanden für Familien Seminare für mehr Leichtigkeit im Leben und zur Verwirklichung von Lebensträumen zu veranstalten. Das Auffinden der innersten Bedürfnisse jeder Familie stand dabei im Mittelpunkt und wir haben das Projekt “Familien Transformation” gestartet.

NewWork-Transformation Durch die Karriere von Markus ist uns relativ zeitgleich zum Projekt “Familien Transformation” bewusst geworden, dass wir durch unseren gemeinsamen Austausch und Miriams Coaching eine Arbeitsatmosphäre in den Teams von Markus geschaffen haben, die zu hoher Effizienz, menschlichen Arbeitsabläufen und hoher Struktur & Erfolg führt. Auch hier hatten wir das Bedürfnis dieses Wissen und Erfahrung mit anderen Menschen und Firmen zu teilen. Das Projekt “New Work Transformation” war geboren.

2020 und 2021 waren geprägt von Corona und viel Reflektionszeit. Es hat sich immer mehr gezeigt, dass der Erfolg beider Projekte auf unserem “Von Innen nach Außen” Ansatz basieren und dadurch eng miteinander verknüpft sind. Somit haben wir 2021 unser eigene Beratungs- und Coachingsfirma “Turtle Transformation” gegründet.


Mehr über uns

Reisen ohne Schule - Wie kann man als Familie mit Kindern Arbeit und Erziehung vereinen?

Mit Alexandra von Learn Allover haben wir darüber gesprochen, wie unser Leben außerhalb des traditionellen deutschen Schulsystemes aussieht.

Podcast

Im staatenlos.ch Podcast hat uns Juliana Fragato interviewt und es geht um Veränderung von Innen nach Außen als 6-köpfige Familie.

Podcast

https://www.podcast.de/episode/595401201/interview-mit-miriam-und-markus-schmidberger


TurtleTrafo Newsletter

In unregelmässigen Abständen senden wir Dir Informationen und Angebote rund um TurtelTrafo. Du kannst den Newsletter jederzeit über den Link im Footer abbestellen.

Ihre Anmeldung konnte nicht gespeichert werden. Bitte versuchen Sie es erneut.
Ihre Anmeldung war erfolgreich.